100 Word Challenge: Power- my entry

Standard

Alrighty! Another 100 Word Challenge 🙂
I loved this prompt because I felt it tied in really well with my current story. For those of you who don’t know (or may have forgotten) I wrote a simple 100 Word Challenge story a few weeks back which received quite a few comments requesting a follow-up. Now I’ve made it a larger piece which already has two other parts.
Both of the previous parts are other 100 Word Challenges and although I like writing the story in this sense, I feel that it is hard to put much detail and emphasis on certain parts of the story so if you have any suggestions for longer prompts (or perhaps I may just start writing a thousand words every week for the story) please comment them below 🙂
This doesn’t mean in the slightest that I won’t continue doing the 100 Word Challenge prompts, just that I will probably not write them about this story 🙂
This reminds me! The writing piece which I have been referring to as ‘the story’ definitely needs a better name, so after some thinking I have decided on:
*drumroll*

Murky Absence

(HERE ARE THE LINKS FOR PART 1 AND PART 2)
I hope you like the title of this longer writing piece. I’m sure a lot of you will be completely unsure what I’ve been talking about so I urge you to check out the links above for part 1 and 2 of this story -especially before reading part 3-.
Thanks for reading. There’ll be another post up soon 🙂


Murky Absence                                                                                                              part 3

My car trips from the therapist were usually forgotten; merely a divider between two events.
I turned right sharply, deaf to the angry honks behind me.
The way home was never forgotten, but today the landscape wasn’t familiar.
What compelled you to veer right, Ethan?

A memory twinkled in the distance.
No!
Its soft gleam amplified into a blinding flash.
My unrecognisable voice thundered power, Sara suffered in my wrath.
A house on my left regained its familiarity.
I was about to escape, become absent in my murky memories, when a horrific crash launched me forward.
Airbags activated.
Memories forgotten.

8 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge: Power- my entry

  1. These little snippets are filled with good detail and are engaging your readers. Nicely done.

    (A link back to the prompt post would be appreciated. Then your readers can find the other 100 Word stories.)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.